Skip Navigation LinksHome > Academic Affairs > Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar



SPRING 2017

Monday, January 16, 2017

College Closed – Martin Luther King Day

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

DL Classes Open

Friday, January 20, 2017

Opening Day for Faculty and Staff

Monday, January 23, 2017

Semester Begins

First 7 Week Classes Begin

Friday, March 10, 2017

First 7 Week Classes End

March 13-17, 2017

Spring Break

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Mid-Term Grades Due

Final Grades for First 7 Week Classes Due

Monday, March 27, 2017

Second 7 Week Classes Begin

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Make-Up Date

Friday, May 12, 2017

Semester Ends

Graduation – 6:00 pm

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Final Grades Due for Full Semester and Second 7 Week Classes


SUMMER 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

DL Classes Open

Monday, May 22, 2017

Summer Session I and Summer Flex Schedule Begin

Monday, May 29, 2017

College Closed – Memorial Day

Monday, June 26, 2017

Summer Session I Ends

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Summer Session I Grades Due

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

College Closed – Independence Day

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Summer Session II Begins

Friday, August 11, 2017

Summer Session II and Summer Flex Schedule End

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Summer Session II and Summer Flex Schedule Grades Due


FALL 2017

Monday, August 21, 2017

DL Classes Open

Friday, August 25, 2017

Opening Day for Faculty and Staff

Monday, August 28 2017

Semester Begins

First 7 Week Classes Begin

Monday, September 4, 2017

Labor Day – Classes in Session

Offices Closed

Monday, October 9, 2017

College Closed – Harvest Day

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

College Open – No Classes are in Session

Friday, October 13, 2017

First 7 Week Classes End

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Mid-Term Grades Due

Final Grades Due for First 7 Week Classes

Monday, October 23, 2017

Second 7 Week Classes Begin

November 22, 2017

Thanksgiving Break for Students and Faculty

College Open – No Classes are in Session

November 23-24, 2017

College Closed – Thanksgiving Break

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Make-Up Date

Friday, December 15, 2017

Semester Ends

Graduation – 6:00 pm

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Final Grades Due for Full Semester and Second 7 Week Classes


WINTER 2018

Monday, December 18, 2017

Winter Session I (5 weeks) Begins

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Winter Session II (3 weeks) Begins

Friday, January 19, 2018

Winter Session Ends

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Final Grades Due


SPRING 2018

Monday, January 15, 2018

College Closed – Martin Luther King Day

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

DL Classes Open

Friday, January 19, 2018

Opening Day for Faculty and Staff

Monday, January 22, 2018

Semester Begins

First 7 Week Classes Begin

Friday, March 9, 2018

First 7 Week Classes End

March 12-16, 2018

Spring Break

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Mid-Term Grades Due

Final Grades Due for First 7 Week Classes

Monday, March 26, 2018

Second 7 Week Classes Begin

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Make-Up Date

Friday, May 11, 2018

Semester Ends

Graduation – 6:00 pm

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Final Grades Due for Full Semester and Second 7 Week Classes


SUMMER 2018

Monday, May 14, 2018

DL Classes Open

Monday, May 21, 2018

Summer Session I and Summer Flex Schedule Begin

Monday, May 28, 2018

College Closed – Memorial Day

Monday, June 25, 2018

Summer Session I Ends

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Final Grades Due for Summer Session I

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

College Closed – Independence Day

Monday, July 9, 2018

Summer Session II Begins

Friday, August 10, 2018

Summer Session II and Summer Flex Schedule End

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Summer Session II and Summer Flex Schedule Grades Due