Skip Navigation LinksHome > Career Services > Career Web Resources

Career Web Resources


CAREER/PERSONALITY ASSESSMENTS

Career Key www.careerkey.org/english

Princeton Review Career Quiz www.review.com/career

NY Career Zone www.nycareerzone.org


RESEARCHING COLLEGES & MAJORS

College Board www.collegeboard.org
College Majors 101 https://collegemajors101.com

College View www.collegeview.com

Making College Count www.makingcollegecount.com

Petersons www.petersons.com

Super College www.supercollege.com

National College Resources Foundation (Historically Black Colleges and Universities college exploration, admissions and scholarship information) www.thecollegeexpo.org  


RESEARCHING CAREERS & SALARIES

Career Info Net www.acinet.org/acinet/

Occupational Outlook Handbook www.bls.gov/ooh

Homefair (Salary Relocation Calculator) www.homefair.com

Salary www.salary.com
Psychology careers http://careersinpsychology.org/ 
Forensic Psychology information https://www.forensicpsychologyonline.com/
Nursing Careers and Information on pathways, hospital reviews, organizations, scholarships and open positions: https://nurse.org/ 
Public Health Career Guides: https://www.publichealth.org/online-degrees/new-york/


RESEARCHING COMPANIES/INDUSTRIES & JOB SEARCH ADVICE

Career Crosswalks www.crosswalks.mountainlake.org
Mountain Lake PBS is proud to offer Career Crosswalks which provides a multiplatform initiative to help students see the how their education links to potential careers. The Made in Clinton County series highlights local businesses in short videos. The Worker's Stories video series recounts personal stories about local employee's career, training and salary.
Fortune www.fortune.com

Hoovers www.hoovers.com

The Vault www.vault.com

Wetfeet www.wetfeet.com

SCHOLARSHIPS
https://www.clinton.edu/FinancialAid/Scholarships.cxml
https://clintonscholarships.awardspring.com 

https://goldwater.scholarsapply.org/ The Goldwater Scholarship Program, one of the oldest and most prestigious national scholarships in the United States, seeks to identify and support college sophomores and juniors who show exceptional promise of becoming this Nation's next generation of research leaders in these fields: Chemistry, Computer & Information Sciences & Engineering, Engineering, Geosciences, Life Sciences, Materials Research, Mathematical Sciences, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy, and Psychology.