Skip Navigation Links

CCC Announces New Employees and Department Chairs

Thursday, October 29, 2009

Plattsburgh, New York …. Several new employees were welcomed to Clinton Community College by President Jablonski for the fall of 2009.

Sharon Bainbridge is the new part-time librarian in the Douglas Library. Bainbridge has a Masters in Library & Information Science from Syracuse University and a Bachelor in Environmental Science from SUNY Plattsburgh.

Adrienne Body-Wiley is the new Human Resource/Affirmative Action Officer. A native of Northern California, Boyd-Wiley earned her Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration from San Jose State University. She worked in Aerospace at McDonnell-Douglas (later Boeing) where she held a variety of positions over a 15 year period. She completed a Master of Art degree in Psychology and Education at Pepperdine University. Upon relocating to the North Country, Boyd-Wiley held management positions at Bombardier Transportation and Chazy and Westport Telephone Company.

Mark Buckley is the new assistant professor for the Wind Energy & Turbine Technology Program. Buckley has a Bachelor of Science degree in Civil & Environmental Engineering, from Clarkson University; he attended the Air Force Institute of Technology for Engineering & Contract Management, and he holds a Professional Engineer License. His professional experience includes, Construction/Site Manager and Assistant Project Manager for Noble Environment & Power, Branch Manager for ESPC, Plattsburgh, Mine Superintendent and Plant Engineer for NYCO Minerals, Willsboro, and Chief of Environmental Planning and Chief of Construction Management in the United States Air Force.

Brooke Castine is the new assistant professor of nursing. Castine has a Masters in Nursing and Health Administration from the University of Phoenix and a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from SUNY Plattsburgh. She was previously an adjunct Clinical Nursing Instructor for North Country Community College, a Public Health Nurse and Maternal Child Health Nurse for Essex County Health Department, and a Registered Nurse for Champlain Valley Physicians Hospital. Castine was recently inducted into the Sigma Theta Tau Nursing Honor Society.

Lauren Currie is the college's newest admissions advisor. Currie earned her Masters in Education with a Certificate of Advanced Study (C.A.S.) in School Counseling, and Bachelor in Psychology from Plattsburgh State University. Prior to her job at Clinton, Currie worked as a Community Relations Specialist for the Girl Scouts of Northeastern New York for several years.

Paul DeDominicas is the new assistant in Continuing Education. DeDominicas has a Masters of Administration and Leadership from SUNY Plattsburgh and a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature with a minor in Philosophy from SUNY Plattsburgh. Most recently he served as Business Services Representative for the North Country Workforce Investment Board, and he is a member of the NY State Association of Training and Employment Professionals and the Society of Human Resource Management Professional Development.

Gary Henry is the new assistant professor of Environmental Technology. He has a Master of Science in Geology from Baylor University, in Texas and a Bachelor of Science in Geology from Kent State University, in Ohio. He has professional experience as a Hydrogeologist/Project Manager, Environmental Project Management Intern, Geologist/Technician, Field/Lab Technician and Driller Assistant, and Professional Musician.

Debbie Nelson joined the Douglas Library staff as the library aide/typist for Media Services. She previously worked as a Marketing Assistant at PARC, and also as an Administrative Assistant at Schonbek. Nelson worked for eleven years as an Administrative Coordinator in Research at the Center for Creative Leadership in North Carolina. She attended Wesley College, and obtained her Associates degree from County College of Morris in New Jersey.

Diana Wardell is the new assistant professor for criminal justice. Wardell holds a Masters in Public Administration from Marist College and a Bachelor of Arts in English and Philosophy from Newcomb College of Tulane University. She completed training in the Basic School, Bureau of Criminal Investigation Basic School, Crime Prevention Basic School, and Analytical Investigative Techniques at the New York State Police Academy. She completed training as a Defensive Tactics Instructor, Safe Schools Train-the-Trainer, and Fitness Coordinator Training. She completed the Interview and Interrogation Course and Instructor Development School for the New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services, and completed Child Abuse and Exploitation Investigative Techniques for the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention.

Wardell taught English at the Lexington County School, District One, in Lexington, SC and was an adjunct instructor of Criminal Justice for Fulton-Montgomery Community College. Her professional experience is as a Sworn Police Officer for the New York State Police, Albany, a uniformed road trooper for Plattsburgh and Chazy Barracks, a recruitment officer for Ray Brook and Loudonville, an investigator assigned to Criminal Intelligence Section, and a field investigator for Bath and Rochester.

Mary Ann Weiglhofer is acting Library Director for the college’s Douglas Library. Weiglhofer has a Masters in Library and Information Science from Syracuse University, a Masters in Teaching Secondary Education from SUNY Plattsburgh, and a Masters in History from the University of Dayton. She started at Clinton in 2000 as a part-time reference librarian and became a full-time librarian and assistant professor in 2003.

Robert Labombard joined the buildings and grounds team as a full-time custodial worker. He was recently a school custodian and groundskeeper in Casa Grande, Arizona. A native of Champlain, Labombard spent a number of years working on a diary farm and also for Maine Knitting.

The CCC Faculty Student Association announced Kristen Sheehan as the new Assistant to the Bookstore Manager. Originally from NJ, Sheehan is also a current CCC student.

New Department Chairs for 2009-2010 are: Lee Ann Thomas - Humanities, Judy Cavanaugh - English, Forrest Studebaker - History, Economics, Geography and Political Science, Denise Coughlin - Psychology, Sociology, and Anthropology, Jennifer Waite - Human Services, John Mockry - Criminal Justice, Michael Helinger – Mathematics, Lynn Fowler – Science, David Swarts – Business, Ron Poland – Technology

The College Community is pleased to welcome these new employees and we extend our congratulations to all those who have been appointed to new posts or positions.