Skip Navigation Links

Thirty-seven Students Become Members of Phi Theta Kappa

Monday, April 12, 2010


Plattsburgh, New York …The newest members of Clinton Community College's Alpha Pi Tau chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the International Honor Society of the Two-Year College, were inducted for spring 2010 at a ceremony held Friday evening, April 9, in the theatre of the Stafford Center for Arts, Science and Technology. Students inducted into Phi Theta Kappa must have achieved a 3.5 or higher cumulative grade point average after completing at least twelve credits at CCC.

Kathleen Dumont, president of the Alpha Pi Tau Chapter for 2010, gave welcoming remarks. John Jablonski, CCC president, gave greetings. Adore? Kurtz, president of the Development Corporation, gave the keynote address. Steve Frederick, associate vice president for Institutional Advancement and PTK advisor gave closing remarks. Maggie Courson, associate professor math, and Christopher Drennan, professor history and social science, serve as club advisors and provide leadership to the local chapter.

Alpha Pi Tau Spring 2010 Officers are Kathleen Dumont, president, Brian LaFountain, vice president, Kristy Martin, secretary, Tina Recore, treasurer, Barbara Golden, communications, Roswell Fassett III, membership, and Sarah Tipler, social services.

The following students were inducted into Phi Theta Kappa, the International Honor Society of the Two-year College for spring 2010: Joy M. Armstrong, Chelsea N. Barcomb, Scott M. Barr, Emily M. Bigelow, Colleen M. Blair, Tasha M. Calkins, Ross W. Currier, Scott A. Ebersol, Haley M. Faubert, Elizabeth M. Favreau, Linda B. Favro, Hannah L. Flemming, Kristen M. Hotaling, Trudell M. Ingbretson, James T. Kennedy, Pawel P. Klimkiewicz, Dustin R. Krall, Jamiee L. Lavarnway, Jenna S. Leveille, Jason A. Luciano Elizabeth C. Manahan, Emma L. Manell, Andrea L. McDaniel, Zachary E. Myers, Alexa R. Provost, Jennifer Quaglietta-Tomolillo, Garreth L. Santosuosso, Zachary A. Scofield, Amanda L. Smith, Melissa H. St. Onge, Matthew J. Stanley, James A. Stewart, Danine R. Swamp, Sarah M. Titherington, Shauni M. Trombley, Brooke R. Waite, Jeff S. Woodward

A reception, catered by the Math Club was held following the ceremony. The flowers were provided by Country Expressions and audio/visual courtesy of Berton Pollock.