Skip Navigation Links

40 Inducted into CCC Honor Society

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Clinton Community College (CCC) formally welcomed 40 new members into the Alpha Pi Tau Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society of the Two-Year College on Friday evening, April 26 in the theatre of the CCC Ronald B. Stafford Center for the Arts, Science and Technology.

Phi Theta Kappa was founded in 1929. Students who achieve a 3.5 cumulative GPA after completing 12 credits at CCC are invited to join the Alpha Pi Tau chapter of Phi Theta Kappa. CCC’s chapter provides opportunities for student leadership, fellowship, scholarship and participation in campus and community service projects. “CCC Phi Theta Kappa members are true role models for all of us because they represent what is best about a community college. I truly appreciate the academic excellence and leadership qualities these students bring,” says Vice President for Academic Affairs, Dr. Cheryl Reagan.

Alan Tetreault, world renowned chef and founder of Global Sugar Art, delivered a keynote speech to a packed house. He encouraged inductees to use their formal educational training and personal experience to achieve success in their lives. This semester’s group was among the largest inducted in recent years.

CCC President, John E. Jablonski states, “All of us at Clinton are proud of these students. Not only have they earned top grades, they have accepted the invitation to become part of a community of scholars. Membership in Phi Theta Kappa will open even more doors for them." The following students are to be commended for their hard work and dedication which have resulted in this prestigious honor:

Heath Andre, Katie Blair, Margaret Bolster, Chelsey Bond, Andrew Bourgeois, Mae Ellen Brothers, Thomas Corrow, Danielle Coulon, Matthew Coupal, Laurie Cross, Michael Danis, Alex Davison, Alisha Ducatte, Kyle Edele, Daniel Escobar, Yusuf Faraj, Heather Hayes, Kristena Hebert, Tamie Herring, Andrea Hoffman, Hannah Jones, Taylor Lacey, Zachery LaForest, Eliska Lashway, Adam LaValley, Kristopher Lavigne, Philip Modelle, Nathan Noelting, Jessica Portmess, Sianna Ryan, Emily Schultz, Olivia Seymour, Keyonna Stickle, Amanda Terpstra, Katie Thibault, Brady Thomas, Amanda Tromblee, Nicole Turcotte, Joelyn VanEss, and Vihan Wickramasinghe.

More photos of the Phi Theta Kappa Induction may be found here: