Skip Navigation Links

Criminal Justice Alumni, Faculty Highlights

Thursday, March 01, 2018

zone 9 grads

Clinton Community College President, Ray M. DiPasquale is pleased to highlight recent accomplishments of the College’s Criminal Justice Department. “The quality of our faculty here at Clinton is reflected in the quality of alumni in our communities. We are proud of the work our faculty members are doing for their professions, and likewise proud to see the service of our graduates,” states president DiPasquale.

In the recent Zone 9 Police Academy Graduation, four graduates were Clinton Alumni: Logan Barrett, Taylor Chapple, Shane Perrotte, and Dennis Towne. Barrett, Chapple, and Perrotte are now serving in the Plattsburgh City Police Department, and Towne is a police officer for the Village of Ticonderoga.

Long-time CCC adjunct instructor and Academy Director, Ron Santor, was recognized for his service of over 40 years in law enforcement, including 15 years as the Academy Director. Santor is in his 50th semester teaching criminal justice at Clinton.

Chairperson of the Criminal Justice Department, John Mockry, was elected President of the Criminal Justice Educators Association of New York State for 2018. Mockry has been an active member and leader in CJEANYS since 1995, serving as their president 2004 and 2005, and Vice-President in 2017. Mockry is proud to be serving as the leader of this esteemed organization, now in its 45th year.

Mockry, a Vietnam War Veteran, was also recognized for his past military service as part of a series on “Heroes Unnoticed,” by John Ostwald. In Ostwald’s piece, he shared Mockry’s story of serving as a Battalion Mail Clerk, in recognition that although having never seen combat, his position was critical to the mission through helping GI’s maintain communication with their families. Read Ostwald’s full story here: