Skip Navigation Links

CCC Students Receive Excellence in Psychology Award

Friday, August 19, 2005


PLATTSBURGH, NEW YORK – Clinton Community College students, Katie Belden, Plattsburgh,
Jessica Barcomb, Chateaugay, and Melissa St. Louis, Plattsburgh, are the recipients of the 2005
Excellence in Psychology Award from the American Psychological Association Committee of
Psychology Teachers at Community Colleges. The Education Directorate of the American
Psychological Association sponsors the award.


The students were selected, upon the recommendation of June Foley, associate professor of social
science, in recognition of their efforts and achievements in the study of psychology.

Foley is among a select group of educators commended for her dedication and commitment in
striving for quality in undergraduate psychology education.


APA Committee of Psychology Teachers at Community Colleges, Chair, Patricia Puccio, EdD,said,
“We take pleasure in commending your psychology program, your faculty, and your students
through the presentation of this 2005 Excellence in Psychology Award.”