Skip Navigation LinksHome > Institutional Effectiveness > Strategic Planning and Strategic Planning Committee

Strategic Planning and Strategic Planning Committee

The CCC Strategic Planning Process links the 2017-2020 Strategic Plan to assessment and budgeting cycles. The process involves information based decision-making between and among all units and levels of college decision-making. 
The Strategic Planning Committee at Clinton Community College is charged with overseeing the five-year strategic planning cycle and overseeing the development of the annual college-wide goals and objectives that support the five-year planning cycle. The Committee also reviews the resource-related campus needs that have been identified through annual assessment, prioritizes these needs and presents recommendations for subsequent year resource based decisions to the President’s Cabinet.

The Committee includes the following members for 2017 - 2018:

Ex Officio Members

Dean of Enrollment Management (Anna B. Miarka-Grzelak) Co-Chair
Department Chair - Social & Behavorial Sciences (Jarrod Cone) Co-Chair
Vice President of Administration and Finance (Lisa Shovan)
Vice President for Institutional Advancement (Steven Frederick)
Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs (Dr. Michele Snyder)


Kristopher Renadette (Director of Advanced Manufacturing)
Mary LaPierre (Director of Financial Aid)
Jessica Aubrey (Data Analyst)
Gina Brightwell (College Relations)
Megan Morrissey-Kelley (College Relations)
Dr. Lynn Fowler (Science Department)
Lee Ann Thomas(Humanities Department)
Betty Hoyt (Assistant Controller)
Rick Batchelder (Information Technology)
Darcy Purick (Information Technology)

The Strategic Planning Committee meets monthly during the Fall and Spring semesters as well as as needed when classes are not in session. The committee is guided by the Strategic Planning Manual.