Skip Navigation LinksHome > Academic Affairs > Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar


SPRING 2018

Monday, January 15, 2018

College Closed – Martin Luther King Day

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

DL Classes Open

Friday, January 19, 2018

Opening Day for Faculty and Staff

Monday, January 22, 2018

Semester Begins

First 7 Week Classes Begin

Friday, March 9, 2018

First 7 Week Classes End

March 12-16, 2018

Spring Break

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Mid-Term Grades Due

Final Grades Due for First 7 Week Classes

Monday, March 26, 2018

Second 7 Week Classes Begin

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Make-Up Date

Friday, May 11, 2018

Semester Ends

Graduation – 6:00 pm

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Final Grades Due for Full Semester and Second 7 Week Classes

SUMMER 2018

Monday, May 14, 2018

DL Classes Open

Monday, May 21, 2018

Summer Session I and Summer Flex Schedule Begin

Monday, May 28, 2018

College Closed – Memorial Day

Monday, June 25, 2018

Summer Session I Ends

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Final Grades Due for Summer Session I

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

College Closed – Independence Day

Monday, July 9, 2018

Summer Session II Begins

Friday, August 10, 2018

Summer Session II and Summer Flex Schedule End

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Summer Session II and Summer Flex Schedule Grades Due

FALL 2018

Monday, August 20, 2018

DL Classes Open

Friday, August 24, 2018

Opening Day for Faculty and Staff

Monday, August 27, 2018

Semester Begins

First 7 Week Classes Begin

Monday, September 3, 2018

Labor Day – Classes in Session

Offices Closed

Monday, October 8, 2018

College Closed – Fall Break

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

College Open – No Classes are in Session - Fall Break

Friday, October 12, 2018

First 7 Week Classes End

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Mid-Term Grades Due

Final Grades Due for First 7 Week Classes

Monday, October 22, 2018

Second 7 Week Classes Begin

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Thanksgiving Break for Students and Faculty

College Open – No Classes are in Session

November 22-23, 2018

College Closed – Thanksgiving Break

Saturday, December 8, 2018

Make-Up Date

Friday, December 14, 2018

Semester Ends

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Final Grades Due for Full Semester and Second 7 Week Classes

SPRING 2019

Monday, January 21, 2019

College Closed – Martin Luther King Day

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

DL Classes Open

Friday, January 25, 2019

Opening Day for Faculty and Staff

Monday, January 28, 2019

Semester Begins

First 7 Week Classes Begin

Friday, March 15, 2019

First 7 Week Classes End

March 18-22, 2019

Spring Break

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Mid-Term Grades Due

Final Grades for First 7 Week Classes Due

April 1, 2019

Second 7 Week Classes Begin

Friday, May 17, 2019

Semester Ends

Graduation – 6:00 pm

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Make up day

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Final Grades Due for Full Semester and Second 7 Week Classes

SUMMER 2019

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

DL Classes Open

Monday, May 27, 2019

College Closed – Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Summer Session I and Summer Flex Schedule Begin

Monday, July 1, 2019

Summer Session I Ends

Thursday, July 4, 2019

College Closed – Independence Day

Friday, July 5, 2019

Summer Session I Grades Due

Monday, July 8 2019

Summer Session II Begins

Friday, August 9, 2019

Summer Session II and Summer Flex Schedule End

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Summer Session II and Summer Flex Schedule Grades Due

FALL 2019

Monday, August 19, 2019

DL Classes Open

Friday, August 23, 2019

Opening Day for Faculty and Staff

Monday, August, 26 2019

Semester Begins

First 7 Week Classes Begin

Monday, September 2, 2019

Labor Day – Classes in Session

Offices Closed

Monday, October 14, 2019

College Closed – Fall Break

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

College Open – No Classes are in Session – Fall Break

Friday, October 11, 2019

First 7 Week Classes End

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Mid-Term Grades Due

Final Grades Due for First 7 Week Classes

Monday, October 21, 2019

Second 7 Week Classes Begin

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Thanksgiving Break for Students and Faculty

College Open – No Classes are in Session

Thursday and Friday, November 28-29, 2019

College Closed – Thanksgiving Break

Saturday, December 7, 2019

Make-Up Date

Friday, December 13, 2019

Semester Ends

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Final Grades Due for Full Semester and Second 7 Week Classes