Skip Navigation LinksHome > Bursar > Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar


 2009-2010


Fall Semester 2009
Opening Day Friday, August 28, 2009 (Faculty & Staff)
Classes Begin Monday, August 31, 2009
Fall Break (no classes) Monday, October 12, 2009
(College open - no classes will be held) Tuesday, October 13, 2009
First 7 week classes end Tuesday, October 20, 2009
Second 7 week classes begin Wednesday, October 28, 2009
Thanksgiving Recess Nov. 25-27, 2009
Classes End Friday, Dec. 18, 2009
Commencement Friday, Dec. 18, 2009 6 p.m


Winter Session 2009
Begin Classes—January 4, 2010
End Classes-----January 15, 2010


Spring Semester 2010
College Closed – Martin Luther King Day Monday, Jan. 18, 2010
Opening Day Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2010 (Faculty & Staff)
Classes Begin Thursday, Jan. 21, 2010
First 7 week classes end Wednesday, March 10, 2010
Spring Recess March 15-19, 2010
Second 7 week classes begin Monday, March 22, 2010
No Classes (Professional Dev. Day) Thursday, April 1, 2010
No Classes Friday, April 2, 2010
Classes End Friday, May 14, 2010
Commencement Friday, May 14, 6 p.m.


Summer Sessions

Session I
College Closed – Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2010
Classes Begin Tuesday, June 1, 2010
Classes End Friday, July 2, 2010


Session II
Classes Begin Tuesday, July 6, 2010
Classes End Friday, August 6, 2010


Flex Schedule
June 1 – August 6, 2010