Skip Navigation LinksHome > Counseling and Advisement > Career Web Resources

Career Web Resources



CAREER/PERSONALITY ASSESSMENTS

Career Key www.careerkey.org/english

Princeton Review Career Quiz www.review.com/career

NY Career Zone www.nycareerzone.org


RESEARCHING COLLEGES

College Board www.collegeboard.org

College View www.collegeview.com

Making College Count www.makingcollegecount.com

Petersons www.petersons.com

Super College www.supercollege.com


RESEARCHING CAREERS & SALARIES

Career Info Net www.acinet.org/acinet/

Occupational Outlook Handbook www.bls.gov/oco

What Can I Do With a Major In.. www.uncwil.edu/stuaff/career/Majors

Homefair (Salary Relocation Calculator) www.homefair.com

Salary www.salary.com


RESEARCHING COMPANIES/INDUSTRIES & JOB SEARCH ADVICE

Fortune www.fortune.com

Hoovers www.hoovers.com

NACE www.jobweb.com

The Vault www.vault.com

Wetfeet www.wetfeet.com


JOB/INTERNSHIP VACANCIES

America’s Job Bank www.ajb.dni.us

Career Builder www.careerbuilder.com

College Grad www.collegegrad.com

Craig’s List (jobs, housing, etc.) www.craigslist.org/about/cities.html

IdeaList www.idealist.org
Indeed www.indeed.com
Monster www.monster.com

Monstertrak www.monstertrak.com

Student Jobs USA www.studentjob-usa.com/

USA (federal government) Jobs—OPM www.usajobs.opm.gov

Work Zoo www.workzoo.com/US-jobs/

Yahoo! Hot Jobs http://hotjobs.yahoo.com/