Skip Navigation LinksHome > Human Resources > Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule


The following is a list of days when college offices are closed, classes may still be in session on those days.  Please view the Academic Calendar - Class Sessions and Breaks for class meeting dates.

SCHEDULE OF HOLIDAY CLOSINGS FOR 2014/2015:

Monday September 1, 2014 Labor Day
Monday October 13, 2014 Fall Break
Thursday & Friday November 27 & 28, 2014 Thanksgiving Recess
Wednesday & Thursday December 24 & 25, 2014 Holiday Recess
Wednesday & Thursday December 31 2014 & January 1, 2015 New Year’s Recess
Monday January 19, 2015 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday May 25, 2015 Memorial Day Observance
Friday July 3, 2015 Independence Day Observance
Floating Holiday


SCHEDULE OF HOLIDAY CLOSINGS FOR 2015/2016:

Monday September 7, 2015 Labor Day
Monday October 12, 2015 Fall Break
Thursday & Friday November 26 & 27, 2015 Thanksgiving Recess
Thursday & Friday December 24 & 25, 2015 Holiday Recess
Thursday & Friday December 31 2015 & January 1, 2016 New Year’s Recess
Monday January 18, 2016 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday May 30, 2016 Memorial Day Observance
Monday July 4, 2016 Independence Day Observance
Floating Holiday