Assessment Committee

The Assessment Committee at CCC is one of seven designated Faculty Council committees.  The Assessment Committee is the body that provides planning and/or review of the Academic Program assessment activities on campus.  The committee overseas the implementation of the Five Year Program Review Cycle

The committee meets biweekly during the fall and spring semesters while class is in session. The membership of the committee includes diverse campus office representation.  In 2020/2021 this includes six faculty and staff members, listed as follows:

  • Chair - Karen Case, Instructional Designer             (Academic Affairs)
  • Dr. John Kowal, Vice President of Academic Affairs (ex officio)
  • Gary Henry, Assistant Professor                       (Environmental Science and Technology)
  • Angela Alphonso, Associate Professor                           (Health and Physical Education)
  • Cody Miller, Reading/Writing Success Coordinator (Tutoring Center)
  • Donna Lynch, Professor / Department Chair (Math and Business)
Institutional Research & Planning

Moore Bldg., 4th Floor
Room 405M
Phone: 518-562-4110

Dr. John Kowal
Vice President for Academic Affairs