Joint Coordinating Committee

Clinton Community College's shift of operations and the identification of a location and shared services will occur over time.

A plan and timeline will be developed over the spring 2024 semester through the work of a joint coordinating committee of faculty and staff from both institutions. An assessment of needs, capacity and aspects will be created that best support student success.

In addition to the joint coordinating committee, special study groups will be formed from time to time to detail out more specific areas as necessary.

Joint Coordinating Committee

Ken Knelly, SUNY Plattsburgh Chief of Staff and Special Advisor to SUNY, kknel001@plattsburgh.edu
Jay Urwitz, SUNY Senior Deputy General Counsel, Jay.Urwitz@suny.edu

John Borner, Dean of Students, John.Borner@clinton.edu
Sheri Brienza-Wypyski, Controller, Sheri.Brienza-Wypyski@clinton.edu
Jarrod Cone, Assistant Professor and Faculty Governance Leader, Jarrod.Cone@clinton.edu
Carey Goyette, Vice President for Academic Affairs, Carey.Goyette@clinton.edu
Jessie Pokorny, Director of Information Technology Services and Network Administration, Jessie.Pokorny@clinton.edu
Paula Rizk, Director of Human Resources, Paula.Rizk@clinton.edu
Ed Szalkowski, Director of Buildings and Grounds, Edward.Szalkowski@clinton.edu

Brent Carbajal, Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, bcarb001@plattsburgh.edu
Bridget Haina, Associate Professor and Faculty Senate Chair, bstre002@plattsburgh.edu
Karen McGrath, Vice President for Enrollment and Student Success, kmcgr011@plattsburgh.edu
Tyson Moulton, Assistant Vice President for Facilities, Maintenance and Operations, tmoul002@plattsburgh.edu
TJ Myers, Chief Information Officer, myersjtj@plattsburgh.edu
Magen Renadette, Director of Budget and Financial Reporting Services, mrena002@plattsburgh.edu
Sarah Reyell, Director of Human Resource Services, reyellsg@plattsburgh.edu

Top