Clinton Students Recognized for Excellence

Four Clinton students, Jessica Lashway, Katelin Bechard, Angela Collier and Wyatt Hackett, recently received the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) All USA/All New York Academic Team honor. The PTK All-USA Academic Team recognizes high achieving college students who demonstrate academic excellence and intellectual rigor combined with leadership and service that extends their education beyond the classroom to benefit society.

Two students are being recognized as the Chancellor’s Award for Student Excellence recipients: Jessica Lashway and Willa McKinley. This award honors SUNY students who have successfully integrated academic excellence with leadership, campus involvement, community service, and/or creative and performing arts.

PTK All America Awardees 2022Clockwise from top left: Jessica Lashway, Angela Collier, Katelin Bechard, Wyatt Hackett, Willa McKinley.

Jessica Lashway is also the recipient of the Coca-Cola Academic Team Silver Scholar and will receive a $1,250 scholarship. "The Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation has a long history of providing financial assistance to outstanding students at community colleges," said Jane Hale Hopkins, President of the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation. "We are proud to partner with Phi Theta Kappa to make it possible for more deserving students to achieve their educational goals and support tomorrow’s leaders of the global community."

"It’s an honor to have six Clinton students recognized this year," states President Kowal. "We are proud of each of them for their accomplishments and continued service to the campus and community. Congratulations!"

The PTK Award recipients were recognized at a ceremony on April 13 at Onondaga Community College. The Chancellor Award recipients will be recognized on April 26 at the Hall of Springs in Saratoga.