CCC Board of Trustees Chair Receives Award

Clinton Community College Board of Trustees Chair, David N. Favro, was honored on Friday, September 23 by the New York Community College Trustees Annual Award Program in Saratoga Springs.

Chairman Favro was the recipient of the Donald M. MaWhinney Jr. Trustee Leadership Award. This award celebrates trustees who demonstrate a significant commitment to the community college mission through exceptional leadership, inspired vision, and outstanding professional contributions to the goals and accomplishments of their local campus, following in the tradition of Trustee MaWhinney, one of the longest continuously serving community college trustees in North America.

Chairman Favro has been a member of the CCC Board of Trustees since 2010 and Chairman since 2016. He also is the Chair of the Buildings and Grounds Committee and oversaw the $28 million in capital projects on campus over the last five years. Mr. Favro has helped guide students in the Criminal Justice Program as well as other students needing support. 

Clinton Community College President, John Kowal indicated that Chairman Favro was very deserving of this recognition, “David is a proud alumnus of CCC and it shows in his dedication and commitment to our students, faculty and staff. We congratulate him on this prestigious award.”